/var/www/restricted/ssh/stm32/www/stm32circle/ STM CircleOS forum / Interrupts not working

Username:     
Password:     
             

Forum

# 1   2009-06-03 10:29:53 Interrupts not working

mac_droz
New member
Registered: 2008-05-14
Posts: 1

Interrupts not working

Hi all,

I am writing my first non-CircleOS application and I hit the wall.

My Systick interrupt is not working. The program is executed properly until the interrupt occurs and then the PC goes to 0 and program hangs. It seems like there is no vector table initiated. My question is: how to do it? I have stm32f10x_it.c added to my project but it seems that it does not produce the vector table.

Is there any proper documentation on how GNU compiler work? Their website seems a mess. Any proper pdf?

Maciej

Offline

 

# 2   2009-06-03 14:00:38 Interrupts not working

domen
Member
Registered: 2008-10-27
Posts: 10

Re: Interrupts not working

You don't have SysTickHandler() defined, so linker provided the NULL one?

Can't do more than speculate with info you wrote :-P Code always helps.

Offline

 

# 3   2009-06-03 14:01:26 Interrupts not working

Francis
Administrator
From: France-Grenoble
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 890

Re: Interrupts not working

This is not related to the GNU compiler... I suggest you look at the ST projects in the STM32 library. The latest version is available from the ST web site. A former version is installed with RIDE+RKit-ARM, so you should have it on your PC in :
   \Program Files\Raisonance\Ride\lib\ARM\STM32F10x_LIB

Offline

 

Board footer