/var/www/restricted/ssh/stm32/www/stm32circle/ STM CircleOS forum / New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Username:     
Password:     
             

Forum
  • Index
  •  » circleOS
  •  » New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

# 1   2008-11-11 07:49:59 New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

lehominhtri
New member
Registered: 2008-08-07
Posts: 7

New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Hi all,
I am doing one application using I2C interrupt. I want to integrate with STM32Primer and display data to LCD. I create new application in CircleOS and modify code in "enum MENU_code Application_Handler" function but I2C interrupt not happen.
I want to know it is possible or not? please tell me.

Offline

 

# 2   2008-11-11 08:29:52 New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Francis
Administrator
From: France-Grenoble
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 890

Re: New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

I suggest that you look at the 'Mouse' ( http://www.stm32circle.com/projects/project.php?id=17 )  project that handles the USB interrupt.
To add an interrupt handler, use the UTIL_GetIrqHandler/UTIL_SetIrqHandler function.
Now, the most difficult issue with the NVIC is the setting of priority levels... It's the only cause that would mask an intterupt.

Francis

Offline

 

# 3   2008-11-11 09:27:30 New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

lehominhtri
New member
Registered: 2008-08-07
Posts: 7

Re: New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

HI Francis,
I am a newer in CircleOs. Could you tell me more about priority of NVIC? Are there any conflict happen?

Offline

 

# 4   2008-11-12 02:24:27 New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

lehominhtri
New member
Registered: 2008-08-07
Posts: 7

Re: New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Hi All,
Can I use I2C without I2C interrupt? Anyone has done this already? Please give me your suggestion

Offline

 

# 5   2008-11-12 22:09:27 New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Francis
Administrator
From: France-Grenoble
Registered: 2007-07-09
Posts: 890

Re: New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

For I2C : Yes, you can drive the I2C controller either with or without interrupt . Look at the example provided in the STM32 library. For the I2C, it is higly recommended to use the latest version of the library.
For the NVIC, the best is to read the User's Manual of the STM32.

Offline

 

  • Index
  •  » circleOS
  •  » New application use interrupt on STM32Primer

Board footer