/var/www/restricted/ssh/stm32/www/stm32circle/ STM CircleOS forum / The original title for this thread should have been

Username:     
Password:     

Forum
  • Index
  •  » Comments
  •  » The original title for this thread should have been

# 1   2009-04-04 17:48:24 The original title for this thread should have been

jetcode

The original title for this thread should have been

cannot playback in RecWav application ... I can't find where I loaded that project from but moving on.

I am using a 2G PNY microSD card. I remember having memory problems with another platform because 2G clusters are 32k wide instead of 4k wide. I perused the file system but haven't analyzed each line of code yet.

I now have the PlayWav application up in Ride7 (debug) and all I get for any file I select .wav or .rec is a sine wave (more like a distorted sine wave) and lockout from CircleOS. I have to execute a start to reprogram the flash and run to clear the program and get to CircleOs. I am new to this platform is there a better reset mechanism in case of lockup? Also I had to move the .elf files to the proper location as requested by project path. Curious are all applications to be built and executed in release mode only? Is there a .bat loader for the released version? I couldn't find it.

Are there any beginner materials to get more familiar with the debug/release processes?
Joe

# 2   2009-04-04 19:11:23 The original title for this thread should have been

Francis
Administrator

Re: The original title for this thread should have been

Did you reprogram your Primer with CircleOS 3.7 ? The RecWav application works only with the last published CircleOS (published also last Thursday).

# 3   2009-04-05 06:50:33 The original title for this thread should have been

jetcode

The CircleOS release I am using is 3.7.1

# 4   2009-04-05 07:59:27 The original title for this thread should have been

Francis
Administrator