/var/www/restricted/ssh/stm32/www/stm32circle/ STM CircleOS forum / XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

Username:     
Password:     
             

Forum

# 1   2013-02-22 20:04:22 XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

gzuccaro
New member
Registered: 2012-03-15
Posts: 6

XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

Hi All,
I have bought a XBEE primer shield and tried to flash the demo software published on project resource of site. The Demo it was developed for STM32F103xx, and I retargeted it for STM32F107VCT6. It compiled and linked, but when I flashed it on my Evo Primer  STM32F107VCT6 it didn't work and my EVO Primer doesn't work to ( Screen is black). I had reset EVO primer with the original firmware Circle OS. Anyone had worked with this demo ?
Thanks in advanced,
Gianfranco

Offline

 

# 2   2013-03-03 02:09:19 XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

atitude
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2010-12-18
Posts: 30
Website

Re: XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

Possibly the FREERTOS port encounters problems on the STM32F107 device. Did you try plain FREERTOS demos from this project:
http://www.stm32circle.com/projects/project.php?id=211

FREERTOS applications can be debugged like any other bare metal setup. For example, does the execution reach vSetupTask at all?

Offline

 

# 3   2013-03-04 10:20:07 XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

gzuccaro
New member
Registered: 2012-03-15
Posts: 6

Re: XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

Hi,
yes the execution doesn't reach vSetupTask. When I started debug, the program doesn't stop on any breakpoint. I think there is a problem on start program, but I'm not sure. Can youn help me?

Offline

 

# 4   2013-03-05 05:47:44 XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

atitude
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2010-12-18
Posts: 30
Website

Re: XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

In file CMSIS/CM3/DeviceSupport/ST/STM32F10x/stm32f10x.h you find at the top:
     #define STM32F10X_HD
Please check if that setting makes sense for your particular processor feature set.

I've also frequently seen that in file "XBPS test/src/system_stm32f10x.c", where the board clock frequency is defined, one needs to adopt to your environment. Look for
     #define SYSCLK_FREQ_xxx
and validate for your setup.

Also, do you incorporate the right boot code?
     startup_stm32f10x_??.s

Offline

 

# 5   2013-03-08 08:33:19 XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

yrt
Administrator
From: Grenoble-France
Registered: 2008-06-11
Posts: 520
Website

Re: XBEE primer shield software for STM32F107VCT6

Effectively if you port a program developed for a STM32F103 to a STM32F107, you need to reconfigure the STM32 library.
As said by atitude, you must replace some macros like "#define STM32F10X_HD" by "STM32F10X_CL", and also verify  the oscillator frequency "HSE_VALUE", ans also the system clock frequency.

Offline

 

Board footer