/var/www/restricted/ssh/stm32/www/stm32circle/ STM CircleOS forum / Need help with setting up a LIN-connection

Username:     
Password:     

Forum

# 1   2010-12-15 10:41:50 Need help with setting up a LIN-connection

Reckan

Need help with setting up a LIN-connection

Heya!

I am really new to programming microcontrollers and using Ride7 plus transferring things so please bare with me if things sounds too stupid smile

Im currently working on a project where i have a device controlling a motor moving a metalpiece from pointA to pointB. This device is built on a STM32F101C6T6. I want this device to send some kind of confirmation to my primer2 via LIN that now the metalpiece is in pointA (or now its in pointB). Lets say that when it's in pointA, i want a simple application using the CircleOS, to just light up the touchscreen green. And when it's in pointB the screen should be red.

I know how to write the application with filling up the screen with different colours since thats not really hard. Instead, the tough part for me is to set up the LIN-connection in both devices since ive never EVER transferred things between devices like this before.

The only pins left that i think i can use on my STM32F101C6T6 is 29-33(PA8-PA12) since they have UART?

I kinda know what to do, but i have no idea how to put it down in code if you get what i mean.

I have read some other projects here on the forum and also checked out examples but i just get confused.

If someone could help me with writing a mini tutorial on how to write this code or help me with some parts i would appreciate it so much! Ive been stuck for some days now and i wanna move on!

Thanks so much for your time and help!
//Reckan

# 2   2010-12-15 12:44:10 Need help with setting up a LIN-connection

mikepo

Re: Need help with setting up a LIN-connection

Hi,
do you have to use LIN for the communication?